South Orange County Blog from Bob Phillips

Saving on Your Property Taxes

Tax-Saving-Tips-252This is a recent blog by one of my preferred lenders, Kevin Budde, of Prime Lending. Kevin has been doing loans in South Orange County for over 40 years, and I highly recommend him and his team, for any type of residential lending services.

Many Baby Boomers are selling their homes and downsizing these days. A question that is becoming more frequent is, “How do I transfer my current property taxes to a home I wish to purchase?” Most everyone in the real estate industry is aware of Proposition 60/90 but to articulate the guidelines and to not give wrong information is difficult. I find myself referring clients to the County Tax Assessors Office website for the technicalities of the Propositions. 

I decided to furnish the basics below to you and at the very bottom the URL address for the Assessor’s office. This is good information for any of your client’s that are thinking of making a move. If they are unaware of the ability to save on property taxes you might want to share this with them.

prop-60-90-a

prop-60-90

http://ocgov.com/gov/assessor/programs/55plus#470

 

Comments Off on Saving on Your Property Taxes

